Posted in Regular Update

Almost Time

If you weren’t aware, it’s almost time for the school year to start. I’m excited for the school year to start; I always am. I love taking new classes and buying new school supplies. I genuinely enjoy writing papers and making note cards and completing projects. Maybe that’s a little weird, but it’s genuinely me, and genuine is important.

This year is a little different. This year I’m on the other side of the desk. I’m finishing grad school and student teaching this fall. Then I’ll be a certified teacher and able to go get a big girl job. And that’s kind of a big deal.

I’m really excited for student teaching. I have seventh and eighth graders which is exciting. And I know for a fact that I’ll get to teach them narrative writing in October which is really exciting for me because I love writing.

I love reading when I get to be the reader. But I’m finding that I love both sides of writing. I love actually writing, and I love teaching writing. I think it’s great to get to teach students about writing and help them find their voice.

School starts next week in my neck of the woods, and I’m really looking forward to it. What about all of you?

BB

Leave a Reply

