Posted in Book Nook

Book Reflection #2

It’s no secret that I’ve been reading a crazy amount lately. I’ve been going through books like there’s no tomorrow; luckily there continues to be both tomorrow and more books.

Last week I read Eeny Meeny by M. J. Arlidge. It’s a mystery, and I do love mysteries. But this mystery was far darker than what I normally read. Typically I read lighter mysteries. Mysteries with happy people and happier endings. This mystery was dark from page one.

This probably isn’t a book I would have chosen for myself. My brother got it for Christmas and was nice enough to share it with me. He read it first and highly recommended it, and from page one I was hooked. I read it in less than 24 hours because I just had to know what happened.

One of the things I love about this book is that even though it was nearly 400 pages, the chapters were short. Some of them were only a page or two. That allowed for me to read quickly and take in a lot of the story all at once. It’s also part of how I read the book so fast. I moved through the chapters so quickly, and I just had to know what happened next and next and next.

This isn’t the book for everyone. It’s definitely dark and twisty. At the same time, I would definitely recommend it. It kept me completely intrigued and wanting to know more the entire time I was reading. To me, that’s a sign of a good book.

BB

Leave a Reply

