Posted in Classroom Ideas

Sharing Words

I love words. I love collecting them and fitting them together. I love seeing how other people fit them together. I love seeing the messages they can send and the power they can hold. Words are powerful, and it’s important to remember that and to teach students that.

I read this fantastic article on Edutopia. It’s titled “The Perfect Classroom”, and it was all about a teacher who brought her class together and had them all shared words. Some people shared poems. Other people shared quotes or song lyrics or phrases they’d heard.

To me, it sounds awesome. It sounds like one of the most amazing things I could do in my future classroom.

You can read the article here. And as always, tell me what you think.

BB

Leave a Reply

